• Email to a friend Email to a friend
  • Print version Print version
  • Plain text Plain text

Tagged as:

No tags for this article

Rate this article

Home | National | 11 ministers-designate win Wolesi Jirga’s trust vote

11 ministers-designate win Wolesi Jirga’s trust vote

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font
11 ministers-designate win Wolesi Jirga’s trust vote
 KABUL: Wolesi Jirga or lower house of the parliament on Monday approved 11 ministers-designate except the nominee for the Ministry of Mines and Petroleum, BNA reported.
The government introduced 12 ministers-designate to the lower house for a vote of confidence on November 25.Minister-designate needed 113 votes of 225 lawmakers attended Monday’s session.
Shahzad Gul Aryubi, minister-designate for communication and information technology secured 115 votes, Mustafa Masoor for economy ministry secured 155 votes, Mohammad Shafiq Gul Agha Sherzai for border and tribal affairs ministry 158 votes and Tariq Shah Bahrami for defense ministry 141 votes. Nasir Ahmad Durani, nominee for agriculture, livestock and irrigation ministry secured 144 votes, Mujib Rahman Karimi for rural rehabilitation and development ministry 129 votes, Wias Ahmad Barmak for interior ministry 173 votes and Mohammad Hamid Tahmasi for transport and civil aviation ministry 149 votes.
Dr. Najibullah Khwaja Omari minister-designate for higher education ministry obtained 124 votes, Faizaullah Zaki for labor and social affairs ministry 126 votes and Eng. Yama Yari, minister-designate for public works ministry 156 votes from lawmakers.
However, Nargis Nehan, minister-designate for the Ministry of Mines and Petroleum by securing 107 votes failed find way to the cabinet.

Subscribe to comments feed Comments (0 posted)

total: | displaying:

Post your comment

  • Bold
  • Italic
  • Underline
  • Quote

Please enter the code you see in the image: